Texas Baseball Hall of Fame
by: Ms Misha Morê 

The inductees and honorees: Craig Biggio and Jeff Bagwell of the Houston Astros, Kenny Rogers of the Texas Rangers, Lamar University baseball coach Jim Gilligan, Astros broadcast Bill Brown, 1920 Negro National League founder Rube Foster (deceased), and 1940 National League batting champion Debs Garms (deceased).  Astros broadcaster Milo Hamilton served as Master of Ceremonies.  Former Astros star Jimmy Wynn was the recipient of the inaugural Jimmy Wynn "Toy Cannon" award, which will be presented annually to a former ballplayer for outstanding community service.
During the reception there was the silent auction, which featured a variety of memorabilia for  fans of all ages and budgets.  Inductees signed a special autograph session after the dinner. 
This is a new beginning for the TBHOF in Houston and throughout the state of Texas and I was very happy to have been a part of it. 
Special credit goes to Mr. George Scroggins who is the Director of Operations of the Texas Baseball Hall Of Fame without whose tireless time and efforts this event would have been possible=

Click on the images below for a larger View!





Privacy....Terms of Use

Copyright © 1998 - 2012 TEXAS SCENE all rights reserved